Central Bedfordshire Council Priory House Monks Walk Chicksands, Shefford SG17 5TQ



TO EACH MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

16 May 2017

Dear Councillor

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE - Thursday 18 May 2017

Further to the Agenda and papers for the above meeting, previously circulated, please find attached:

2. Membership of the Appointments Panel

Nominations for the Appointments Panel attached at Appendix A.

Should you have any queries regarding the above please contact me on 0300 300 5257.

Yours sincerely

Sandra Hobbs Senior Committee Services Officer email: <u>sandra.hobbs@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk</u> This page is intentionally left blank

Appendix A

General Purposes Committee Nominations 2017/18

Appointments Panel	Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C)
(5 Momboro + 2 substitutos, plus all	
(5 Members + 3 substitutes, plus all	Cllr Ken Matthews (C)
the Executive Members with specific	Cllr Gordon Perham (C)
portfolios)	Cllr Adam Zerny (I)
	plus Executive Members as below: Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Steven Dixon (C) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
	Substitutes
	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
	Cllr Alison Graham (I)
	Cllr Nigel Warren (C)
Appointments Sub-Committee	Appointed by the Monitoring Officer as needed from the membership of the Appointments Panel.
	To comprise 3-5 members (2-4 Conservative and 1 Independent, including at least 1 Executive Member)

This page is intentionally left blank